Turkey Russia Visa Agreement

Participants at the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok will be able to attend a visa-free event from 8 to 15 September 2018. [540] In addition, tourists, tourist cruise ships, the boat on tours organized by a local licensed tour operator, to entry into Russia through the ports of Anadyr, Kaliningrad, Korsakov, Novorossysk, Murmansk, Sevastopol, Sochi, St. Petersburg (Great Port of St. Petersburg and St. Petersburg passenger port), Vladivostok, Wyborg, Zarin. [115] [116] [117] “The Russian approach that allows Turkish citizens to travel without a visa is the result of cordial relations and dialogue,” Turkish President Erdogan said, welcoming Russia`s decision. The reasons for the renewal of the visa are the employment contract or the civil employment contract for the performance of work or the provision of services concluded in accordance with the law of the Russian Federation. The Turkish government has announced that no visa will be applied from 2 March 2020 for passport holders from Austria, Belgium, Croatia, republic of Ireland, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom. [6] Since 2014, the controversial territory of Crimea has been under Russian control and Russia has been applying its visa policy there. [235] However, Ukraine requires foreigners to comply with The Ukrainian Visa Regime, including obtaining a Ukrainian visa if necessary.

Otherwise, Ukraine may impose sanctions for “supporting the temporary occupation of Ukrainian territory.” [236] The Russian Federation has entered into a visa waiver agreement with 140 jurisdictions. In the table says in red that the agreements are signed, but are not ratified or temporarily not implemented. Work visas are only individual visas and are valid for up to 90 days (excluding visas for highly qualified experts). As of August 8, 2017, the Russian Foreign Ministry has begun implementing the eVisa program. Citizens of the 18 countries [204] could apply for eVisa to visit areas of the Far East Federal District. [205] From 1 July 2019, citizens of 54 countries were able to apply for a single entry visa to visit the Kaliningrad region. [206] As of June 8, 2019, The citizens of Taiwan have been added to the list for the Far East. [207] As of October 1, 2019, e-visas have been in effect for St. Petersburg and Leningrad Oblast. [208] The new list of Far East e-visas was approved on 24 January 2020. [209] [210] Thus, the list of countries has become uniform for all regions where an electronic visa is required.